Governing Body

The Governing Body of Don Bosco Senior Secondary School.

The Governing Body is constituted by the Founder Body in accordance with the Memorandum of Association and bye laws of the Society, in accordance with the privileges of minority rights granted by the Constitution of India, the directives of the State Government and the affiliating Board.

The current members of the Governing Body of the Senior Secondary School are the following:


1Fr. Januarius S Sangma , Provincial, SDB ING – President
2Fr. Benny P Basil, Economer, SDB ING – Donor Member
3Fr. Damian Basumatary, Director DBC – Member
4Dr. Alex Mathew, Principal DBC – Secretary
5Fr. Paul Rabha Vice Principal – DBC – Member
6Fr. Francis Basumatary, Rector & PP DB Bengtol – Member
7Fr. Edward D’Souza, Director, DB Ramfalbil – Member
8Sr. Jacintha Marak, Superior Auxilium Hostel – Member
9Shri Bijoy Kr. Sharma, Principal BGR-HSS – Member
10Dr. Basil Koikara – Teachers’ Representative – Member
11Shri Samuel Basumatary – Parents’ Representative – Member